Thankful Thoughts

Happy Thanksgiving my American friends! I’m extremely thankful for a four day weekend because I still have a LOT to do before I launch my redesign. Oh bedsidesigners, you are in for a treat. I cannot wait to share the story behind the redesign. My thoughts and process this month, and the behind the scene journey of switching from wordpress.com to wordpress.org. I remember before I launched my own happiness blog project I had a conversation with my husband. I kept saying, “I want to take bedsidesign to the next level and I’m so limited with the .com version.”  I had no idea where to begin. I was so scared of failing. I was terrified of making the leap. The dot-com is easy. It’s familiar. I don’t have a huge blogging budget and I didn’t want to dig a hole for something I couldn’t afford to maintain. Thankfully right around this big conversation I got a bonus at my day job. Cha-ching! The amount was just what I needed to kick it up a notch. As I’m coming to the end of my redesign, and preparing to launch a new look, site, and some extra secrets [yay for secrets] I am completely thankful that I am able to do this. Today I am trying to be present in all of this. So as I am feeling inspired and excited I just want to remind you to:

be graphic by bedsidesign

 

Check out my other daring blog friends who are linking up on this holiday.

be happy linkup

15 comments

  1. Lisa

    I remember how excited I was to switch from .com to .org – I absolutely love how much freedom it has given me. Can’t wait to see your new design! Happy Thanksgiving to you :)

  2. Sandra

    I am super excited to see what your new site will look like! Everyone lately seems so inspired to just be MORE of what they started out as. I think blogging is like that – the more you do it, the more you get focused on what it is that really is fun to write about and create.

    • bedsidesign

      Sandra I totally agree. I’ve been working through a lot of this month and I feel like I have better picture of where I want to go with this blog. The best part is – I’m excited so I feel like I struck gold. :)

Leave a Reply

