This or That: DIY Succulent Pots

Does anyone else get into color kicks? Let me explain. You see a color and/or combination. You start to pin a bunch of things that reflect this. You start to buy things and notice, “hey, this is the same color I’ve been obsessing over!” Slowly, but surely you realize that your apartment, clothes, accessories are all orange, or blue, or black and you can react in one or two ways: 1. Change – you begin to say, “No more [insert color here].” 2. You embrace it. You realize you struck gold.

I am out of denial. I realized that a lot of my accessories are in this orangey-red color. I don’t hate it. I’m not sick of it. But, I think I want to transition to more of a classic look. The cycle is repeating and I’m gravitating towards white, black, and pops of metallics. Do I sound like a broken record? If I do I’m sorry!

So here is today’s dilemma. Do I take the first way: Change. Or do I embrace it? Today I present an example of this – my succulent pots.

This is what they currently look like:

DIY: orange + gold succulent pots

Cute right? Well, one got a makeover and now I can’t decide. If I add 1 more coat of paint there is no going back. So do I try for black + gold? Behold:

DIY Black + Gold Succulent Pots

What do you think?

this or that by bedsidesign

Help me choose! Leave a comment with your favorite color combo and the majority wins!

I would also like to state that I bought these succulents back in June. That’s right – they are still alive. I finally found an apartment plants thrive in! 

10 comments

  1. Kate

    Orange–but I’m on a HUGE orange kick right now, so you might have to throw out my vote! Oh, and I think I definitely need some little succulent pots in my house. They always die on me though…

    • bedsidesign

      Kate I’m glad to hear I’m not the only one who has been on an orange kick! This is reassuring. I’ve found that indirect light and watering 1x a week has kept these little suckers alive.

Leave a Reply

