Prints + Patterns + Spaces: Handwritten

In this digital age something as simple as anything “handwritten” can be artsy. I’m okay with that. I love that everyone has their own flair and handwriting style. Do you prefer typing or handwriting notes? Does anyone still keep a journal? I’d love to hear your thoughts.
a collection of handwritten items

[ one | two | three | four | five | six | seven ]

 I think handwritten notes are romantic. I think the unique and personal touch of something that you write adds to the romance of things. Speaking of romance, I have to say I am thrilled to say that #1 & 3 are from an entire Etsy site based off of Jane Austen-inspired items. They even have hand screen-printed t-shirts that say “I am Mr. Darcy” how awesome is that?

I’m also thrilled to announce that I was named the “Blogger of the Month” for the month of November on Sworley Thoughts. Pretty exciting! OH, and I’m going this afternoon to get a very special tattoo…stay tuned for pictures! What are your plans this weekend?

12 comments

  1. Emily @ Adventures of a Dog Mom

    I love the idea of a handwritten note but it seems that not many people do that anymore, everything has gone the way of texting and emailing b/c it’s faster. But, I will say that I am loving all the printing I’m see around now, even if it is mass produced in some cases.

    I’m excited to hear about and see this new tattoo and congrats Blogger of the Month!

  2. alyssa

    I am a sucker for a cute mug. I love the one you posted! (and the cupcakes, and the sheets)
    Also, maybe too excited to see your new tattoo! I’m hoping to get a new one when I finish teacher training. :)

    • bedsidesign

      Alyssa, if you are a Jane Austen fan you should totally check out the other mugs. Some of the phrases are amazing! Do you have any tattoos? I know, I wanna wait until next week to show it off but, who am I kiddin, it’ll be up on instagram before I even leave the place!

  3. Kate

    Have you seen the studio that is accepting handwriting samples and then turning them into digital fonts? I forget what it’s called, but I’m sure you can google it easily :)

Leave a Reply

