Color Emphasis: Chrome

We are talking about chrome today – nope, not the browser. You might be thinking, “more metallics? Christie, are you obsessed?” and the answer is yes. I sure am! I love the way that metallics pump up the drama and take on a modern look in a second.
metallic chrome color roundup

one: I love arching floor lamps and this one stole my heart. Not only is is metallic but the shape and size are exactly what I am looking for.

two: I instantly feel classy when I paint my nails. Have you seen all of those chic chromed-out nails on pinterest? Totally glam.

three: Why not make your iPhone super flashy? It could probably double as a mirror too!

four: Duck tape. Hello craftiness potential!

five: Old school style. I love this watch.

six: One of my “adult” goals is to have a closet with matching hangers. These feel uber sophisticated.

seven: Trash doesn’t have to bring you down. Cover it in a shiny container.

eight: This is GENIUS. Do you know what it is? Yeah, it’s a ring holder. Way too cool.

What do you think of chrome? Would you decorate or wear it?

8 comments

  1. Kate

    That ring holder is neat, but my favorite item has got to be the duct tape. Keepin’ it simple, I guess! I always remember the Mythbusters in their duct tape sail boat :)

Leave a Reply

