Prints + Patterns + Spaces: Feminine Stud

I know what your thinking? A feminine stud? Well, I recently noticed a theme. Studs used to symbolize bikers, rough things, and edgy types. I remember when I got my first studded belt back in high school. Boy did I think I was the biggest badass around. While scouring Pinterest I started to notice cutesy, and dainty jewelry, shirts, and even home decor with studs. I think we are living in an age where studs can be sweet, delicate, and add the perfect metallic touch!

prints + patterns + spaces: studs[ one | two | three | four | five | six | seven | eight | nine | ten ]

I love all the neutral and muted tones paired with these snazzy studs. I want all of it, every single item! How glamorous is that chair and ottoman? Would it be overkill to wear it all at the same time, I’m not sure if there are rules about how many studded items to wear at one time without looking ridiculous but that watch, those shoes, even the gloves, all at once?

What do you think? Would you ever decorate or sport this style? Or, are you still a fan of studs like this? P.S. Disclaimer: In efforts to Be Christie Jones I must state that I would never wear that skirt, but I would totally rock that shirt.

2 comments

Leave a Reply

