October Reflections on Community

Last week I shared with you all some of the things that help me since I was having a pretty rotten week. This week is completely the opposite and it rocks, probably because I started it off with the Salt Market!

salt market syracuse signA market meetup hosted in Syracuse featured a ton of local artists, designers, letterpress printers (the handset type kind!), and jewelry galore.

salt market

It was pretty great to see so many people supporting the community. Plus I got to see some friendly faces.salt market syracuse

I swiped a ton of business cards. Here are some of my favorites:

Being out and about in my city totally brings me happiness. I love Syracuse. I also like connecting with people who also care about where we live and want to enhance it. Tonight I will be attending a CNY [Central NY!] blogger meet-up. I’m pretty excited to connect with other bloggers in the area – it seems like a pretty diverse bunch. Along with being locally oriented I love this wonderful blogging world.

From guest series like the weekly team-up with artsocial for the IN LOVE series to DIY inspiration by Sara from Beautifully Contained  – I love sharing the wealth. Cue commandment #6 from my own happiness project. I’m looking forward to to November where I will be refocusing, re-branding and re-designing bedsidesign. Don’t worry though, there’s no way I can leave community in the dust.

To carry this month’s focus on into November I’m offering you an opportunity to team up with me. <– check it out!

What brings you happiness? And as always, this is a linkup. Join the movement!

8 comments

  1. ohantipodes

    Here I was thinking I need to blog but I couldn’t think of anything to blog about and I read this post! I have so much happiness at the moment to be thankful for and now I’m going to get it all in words. Thanks for the inspiration!

  2. mskristiina

    That looks like it was a ton of fun. One of these days I need to set up a blogger meet-up for SLC bloggers, there are already a lot of different groups but I don’t really feel like I fit in with any of the current ones.

  3. Erin

    What a fun event!! And you’ve totally rocked your community month – high five!! I can’t wait to follow along with your refocusing, re-branding and re-designing month :)

    • bedsidesign

      Thanks so much Erin! I’m gearing up for the month of November and I’m soooo pumped! :) And I can’t wait to get inspired by all the creative people you are going to connect with! Eeep!

Leave a Reply

