Apartment Tour: Bathroom

Today we are getting the ball rolling with the first featured room of our apartment tour. I’m starting out with an odd one: the bathroom. The bathroom was the first room I fell in love with because of the tiles on the walls and the floor. Disclaimer: we moved in June of this year so all of our rooms are still in progress.

apartment tour: bathroom christie jones of bedsidesign.

Like I said, progress – I have yet to find curtains for the bathroom but at least the bottom half of the window is frosted. My aloe plant is alive and well [since summer – that’s a hugeee since I’m not the best with plants]. The geometric shower curtain is from Target and has some of the colors I want to slowly add into the bathroom.

apartment tour: the joneses bathroom plant
Our friends gave this amazing moustache print to Ian. It was the first piece of artwork that we put up and I knew exactly where it should go. Why not inspire him to try out some unique facial hair trends while shaving. This print gets all the attention when we have friends over. Since our bathroom is super small we installed this shelf so that we maximize the space. We also didn’t want to weigh the bathroom down so we opted for a see-through storage rack. A basket with extra hand towels, and lotion make it feel accommodating. Our ceramic and bamboo bathroom holder provides a little storage space for all those practical things like toothbrushes.
apartment tour: the joneses bathroom moustache artworkapartment tour: the joneses bathroom
I know a lot of people hate bathroom lighting with exposed light bulbs but again, I’m kind of weird and absolutely love it. I’m wondering what it would look like with some Edison bulbs like these bad boys.

apartment tour: the joneses bathroom lighting

Does that candle look familiar? Metallic gold and white chevron storage boxes from Smock add in an extra pattern [are you keeping track of all the patterns? Yeah, I break the rules]. As for educational bathroom reading it is brought to you by my 100 Facts about Pandas copy.

apartment tour: the joneses bathroom decor

Last but not least: the tile floor.

apartment tour: christie jones from bedsidesign bathroom

Now that we got the most intimate room out the way stay tuned for the rest of the tour! What colors or patterns do you have in your bathroom?

13 comments

  1. Emily @ Adventures of a Dog Mom

    I too have a problem keeping plants alive, I tried one in our bathroom and it didn’t make it. Oops! I love your shower curtain, very colorful and the moustache print is perfect in there. And, by the way that’s an awesome candle, I wonder where you got it… wink, wink ;-)

    Our bathroom has tan walls, white bead board around part of the room, tan tiles and a blue, tan, dark brown and cream shower curtain. And, of course it’s small, I wish it were bigger.

    • bedsidesign

      Ah thanks Kristin! I know, I totally didn’t care that it was super small, I just wanted the vintage feel of the tiles.

  2. Sara @ Beautifully Contained

    Ahhhh, I am definitely jealous of the tile! I would love to have that stuff in my bathroom…luckily the half bathroom in the basement is practically screaming for a makeover, so maybe someday :) And I have an obsession with geometric prints, so I love the shower curtain too! Target always has new ways of making me fall in love with them every time I walk in there haha

    • bedsidesign

      Thanks Sara, I thought you would like it! I just love how easy it is to clean and how vintage it looks. Yes, since I bought this shower curtain I have been banning myself from the shower curtain aisle at Target. Their bath section just rocks.

  3. Pingback: Prints + Patterns + Spaces: MOVEMBER! « bedsidesign
  4. Pingback: Prints + Patterns + Spaces: MOVEMBER! « bedsidesign
  5. Pingback: Blogger of the Month: Christie Jones from Bedsidesign! | Sworley Thoughts
  6. Pingback: Apartment Tour: Living Room / Dining Room Combo « bedsidesign

Leave a Reply

