Color Emphasis: Nectarine

Ian and I love orange. When Pantone announced the 2012 color of the year as “Tangerine Tango” I was thrilled. Since it is already September [crazyyyy] I started to worry that the vibrant oranges were going to fade away when 2013 starts. I was thrilled to see the colors introduced in the Pantone Fashion Color Report for Spring 2013. My favorite is Nectarine – a softer orange that reminds me of a creamsicle. Since I follow Pantone on twitter I found out about a super fun contest which inspired today’s roundup. I love when things can double for fun + blogging – that’s what it should be all about! You can read the rules and think about entering! The contest ends on September 27, at 12 pm PT.

color emphasis - pantone's nectarine
[ one | two | three | four | five | six | seven | eight | nine | ten ]
View this pinterest board.
What color is your favorite out of the Pantone Spring 2013 colors? Let me know and maybe I’ll feature it for a future Color Emphasis.

7 comments

  1. Sara Aaserud

    Even though I think it’s kind of crazy that someone actually sits down and decides which colors will be “in” next year, I am thrilled that bright colors are going to be around for while!

  2. Niki, unifiedspace

    I always love the images you pull together and thanks for the link to Pantones 2013 colours. For me it would have to be Monaco Blue – Im really loving dark inky blue right now and this one is a little lighter and greyed which will be perfect after winter and heading into Spring. Pared with linen, lovely!

    • bedsidesign

      Yes Niki I love the linen and Monaco Blue combo – I could see it in a stripe pattern as an updated and more modern nautical look. I’m happy to hear you love the images and enjoyed the link. :)

  3. Pingback: A Tangerine Tango Wedding for You | The Estilo Moda Designer
  4. Pingback: A Tangerine Tango Wedding for You | wedding blog
  5. Pingback: Color Emphasis: Turquoise « bedsidesign

Leave a Reply

