Color Emphasis: Rhapsody

The truth is I’m not a huge fan of purple. There I said it – please don’t shoot me! You see it is one of the colors that I should LOVE since it complements my olive undertone complexion, green eyes and dark hair. I’m a girl who should ALWAYS wear purple yet I do not think I own anything purple. Can you believe that? I think I was terrified of looking like Barney – green eyes, purple outfit, sounds like a disaster waiting to happen. However, when I noticed the new Pantone 2013 Spring colors I saw this gorgeous shade called Rhapsody. Behold:

This is part of the color emphasis series on bedsidesign in pantone's rhapsody

[ one | two | three | four | five | six | seven ]

I can totally get down with this color. Plus I also received the nothing else metals Essie nail polish as a free perk on Klout. I gave it a shot and it is a beautiful metallic purple. I was pretty shocked how much I liked it. What do you think of rhapsody? Would you decorate with it, use cosmetics in this color or wear some clothes sporting this shade?

One comment

  1. Pingback: Fall 2012 Color Trends: Rhapsody Pastel Purple in Plus Size | xoxo netta P

Leave a Reply

