The Happiness Project: Joining the bandwagon!

I used to believe in signs. These days I see them more as coincidences and don’t always take them as serious as I used to. One of my favorite blog friends Erin over at artsocial posted recently about The Happiness Project. I was extremely inspired when reading her post and thought to myself, “dang, I need to read that book.” Right after that I stumbled across a similar post on Sugar and Type‘s blog referencing the same book…okay blog world – I’m hearing you loud and clear! I need to read that book, and I will read that book. Even though I haven’t yet I still couldn’t pass up the idea of happiness and inspiration so I am officially joining this awesome linkup.

be happy linkup

Are you ready for it? Here are the things that are currently making me happy:

September is going to be an epic month – I can just feel it. I’m thrilled beyond words that I am going to start school on Tuesday. That is something that I’ve been both terrified and anticipating [but at the moment I am happy about it]. I’m ready to dive into an area that I am super passionate about. I am ready to learn and can’t wait to share my discoveries with you all!

It may sound silly but I love sea otters and they make me so happy. No, I’m obsessed with them. Now matter how sad I am all you have to do is show me a picture or even sometimes say the words “sea otter” and I’m smiling. I recently made the decision to stop taking myself so seriously and to do the things I love. As a part of my pursuit for following my passions I booked an appointment to get a sea otter tattoo. Don’t worry I will post all about it when I get the tattoo! Did you know they hold hands when they sleep so that they do not drift away from each other? Come on, how cute is that?

sea otters holding hands

Last night my husband surprised me by making dinner and dessert! For dinner he made a blend of whole wheat pasta, chicken, garlic, crushed red pepper and olive oil. Yes, my husband treats me well! For dessert he made [from scratch people!] vanilla bean custard and roasted blueberries! He paired it with  premium extra aged Canadian whiskey [from 1858]. When I asked him why he did all that [even had a candle lit too – my favorite] he said because he wanted to. How could that not make me happy?!
The list could go on and on but I need to go pick up that husband of mine. View the other awesome blogs involved in the link-up here!

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

18 comments

  1. rita

    hi christie! thanks for joining the link up!

    i’m dying over the sea otters holding hands so they don’t float away-adorable! so excited to hear more about your first week of school and your thoughts on the book!

  2. Meenakshi

    Otters are so darn cute! How can anyone not love them? And I too, am a big fan of The Happiness Project. It really has helped me make small everyday things and tasks easier and more fun. Checking the link!

  3. Pingback: Prints + Patterns + Spaces: PANTONE UNIVERSE «
    • bedsidesign

      Thanks Erin – let me just tell you he’s a total keeper. I’m a lucky lady. Thanks for being awesome and introducing me to a bunch of amazing bloggers through this linkup!

    • bedsidesign

      Thanks Alyssa, they really are the most adorable things ever. I could go on and on for days. I’m surprised I haven’t had more posts about them! I try to keep the obsession under control!

  4. Pingback: The Happiness Project: Week 2 «
  5. Pingback: Bliss Blogs « Adventures of a Dog Mom
  6. Pingback: Happy Branding! « bedsidesign

Leave a Reply

