Pursuing My Passions

My school supplies for the interior design course.

Today I am happy to announce that I’m taking a step towards something I’ve contemplated for a while. I desperately want to go back to school but the degree I was working on was for music. Although I LOVE music [cannot emphasize that enough] I found that it was more of a passion that I would like to pursue on my own. I didn’t ever fit into the two categories available: classical or jazz. I’m more of a folk/acoustic/story-teller kinda gal and while my days in college were amazing I now know that path is not for me. I’ve always loved art and design [can you tell?]. As my first stepping stone I am taking a night class for interior design starting in September. I’m extremely excited and yesterday I did some “school supply” shopping at the art store. I can’t wait to share some of the things I learn and test them out. As cheesy as this is going to sound – it is never too late to pursue your passions.

7 comments

  1. Stacey

    Awesome, girl!!! The class sounds wonderful and right up your alley. It’s exciting that you are going for it. You have a great eye so I’m excited to see what you take from it and mix with your own design ideas. It’ll be fun!!!

  2. Pingback: The Happiness Project: Joining the bandwagon! «

Leave a Reply

