An Embarrassing Confession…

I have a confession to make and it’s slightly embarrassing…I cannot ride a bike. Cue shocks, gasps and heads shaking from side to side. Yes I could at one time [which almost makes it worse] but when I “got back on it” I didn’t stay on it for very long. Maybe I have a problem with my equilibrium. Maybe I was just too scared or maybe I just wanted an excuse to not fail at something. Either way I’m over it. I am determined to learn  relearn how to ride a bike. My lovely husband is left with the challenge of teaching me. 
This year art print from society 6 about bikes.

[print by around & around]

It has been on my mind so much so that I had a dream the other night. I was totally sporting a cute cruiser bike [basket full of flowers and all] and when I woke up I was so disappointed. I am 25, it is time.

Are there anythings that you are trying to learn?

 

8 comments

  1. vcafariella

    Yes, I am learning how to love my girl from a long distance. At times I keep so busy that I don’t have time to think about anything. Then the busyiness catches up on me and I get this deep ache in my heart that all of my time with Christielynn is now always memories of the past. It makes me sad… I am happy for her that she is happy but I am learning how to live everyday life without her in it, so I go on her blog…

  2. Emily

    Best of luck w/ the bike riding, I’m sure you’ll pick it back up in no time. In my corner of the world I’m having to relearn exercise in general after a shoulder injury and sprained ankle kept me down for almost 6 months. And, it’s been hard because my body is not enjoying getting back into the swing of things!

    • bedsidesign

      Thanks for the encouragement! I hope your body starts responding and that you can ease into things. I had to do physical therapy for my shoulder a couple years back. It just takes time!

    • bedsidesign

      Awe yeah, whistling is another thing that was hard for me (I have a gap between my two front teeth the size of the Delaware Water Gap – okay that’s an exaggeration but it was hard). :)

Leave a Reply

