A new tattoo?

Yesterday my husband got a tattoo inspired by yours truly in a gypsy girl style. It has 3 of my featured characteristics: Green eyes, side part and beauty mark above the lip. We are pretty thrilled with it! Jemola from Resurrected Tattoo in Syracuse is an amazing artist.

A tattoo of Christie Jones by Jemola from Resurrected Tattoo in Syracuse, NY.

I made a new appointment in the fall to get a new tattoo, can’t wait! Here’s some of my other tattoos. Do you have any?

9 comments

  1. Emily

    What a great tattoo! I so want to get another one, I already have two, although neither of them are in places the public can see. I plan to get one for my Boomer dog on my foot where he likes to sleep and then one somewhere for the Dottie dog, I just don’t know what yet.

  2. thestatestreetedit

    I am so afraid to get a tattoo! I think it’s because I can never make up my mind about anything, so I’d probably immediately regret it. If I did, it would be something small and out of sight – probably on my foot or inner wrist. I love them on other people though :) This is too sweet!

    • bedsidesign

      Awe that’s totally okay! I was like that for a while. I just recently thought, “Hey I’m 25 years old I might as well do what I want!” Haha no time like the present. A lot of my friends though want them but are too scared or eased into it with a small tattoo. My first tattoos were my hips, I have a tulip on each side. They were just for me, and to this day are my favorite. :)

  3. Stacey

    WOW! I love tattoos, although I don’t have any I think they’re beautiful. Richie has several that really mean a lot to him. This is pretty incredible, Chrisitie (and Ian). She looks so much like you… and yet it’s really a version of you without being exact. I love that. Of course the beauty mark gives you away, girl. And those green eyes… GORGEOUS! Really cool.

Leave a Reply

