There are some decent people in the world!

I’m not going to lie – I was a bit busy today with work and celebrating my little brother’s birthday but I just had to share this with you! This afternoon we took my husband and brothers saw The Dark Knight Rises. Let me just say one of my favorite all time movies. Sorry to disappoint but this post has nothing to do with Batman. My iPod touch must have fallen out of my bag because when we came back to our car it was sitting on top of my car on the passenger side. I only noticed it when I was buckling up! I jumped out and grabbed it. Sure enough it was mine! We were all shocked that someone didn’t take it. It easily could be erased and used by someone else, but it wasn’t. Someone had the decency to put it on my car. I’m still totally blown away by this and extremely thankful. It certainly made me stop and think. Tonight I have a little more faith in the world.

2 comments

Leave a Reply

