25 Favorite Musicians + Bands

On Monday I decided to share a bit more personal information since it is my birthday week – you are getting the 411 on me, Christie Jones. One of the things that I am super passionate about is music. Since Thursdays I usually bring up a band as a conversational piece I chose to share my top 25 favorite musicians and bands. Making this list was so easy [although narrowing it down to only 25 wasn’t!]- and unlike Monday’s post I am actually ranking them in order!

1. David Bazan

2. As Cities Burn

3. Benton Falls [favorite band in high school so it has to count still…I was a wee bit emo back then].

4. City and Colour

5. The Swell Season

6. Brand New

7. Death Cab For Cutie

8. Mumford and Sons

9. Thrice

10. The Appleseed Cast

11. Manchester Orchestra

12. Listener

13. She & Him

14. Gotye

15. Mat Kearney

16. Regina Spektor

17. The Smiths

18. mewithoutYou

19. Adele

20. Imogen Heap

21. Ingrid Michaelson

22. The Shins

23. The Kooks

24. Foster the People

25. The Civil Wars

Who are your favorite bands/musicians? If you are looking for some new music to listen to I suggest giving my list a try – you just might find something you may like!

4 comments

  1. Amy

    I like so many of these bands/people too! Great list! Thanks for stopping by my blog too – glad you liked the mix! ;)

  2. Pingback: BIRTHDAY RECAP «
  3. Pingback: Bon Iver: Holocene «

Leave a Reply

