Tiny Desk Series: Civil Wars – Music for the Soul

Have you checked out the Tiny Desk Series on NPR? Well if you haven’t you should. Some of my favorite musicians are featured. Today I would like to introduce you to The Civil Wars. If you’ve heard them then you’ll agree there’s no denying that Joy Williams and John Paul White have pipes. With edgy lyrics and this odd couple-like chemistry this duo is a refreshing mix of country, folk, and pop. Guess what – they aren’t a couple. I know it’s shocking, but I’m a fan of their work. Enjoy!

What do you think? What music inspires you?

4 comments

  1. Stacey

    I enjoy them too! I work for an NPR station so I always get a heads up when they post the new ones. It’s fun! I’m a music freak anyway, but I think NPR does a good job of “staying hip”.
    -Stacey

    • bedsidesign

      Oh that’s so cool that you work for an NPR station! I just feel like these two have so much soul. Plus I love her style. I’m glad that you’re a music freak, feel free to suggest some music since it seems we may have similar taste!

      • Stacey

        I definitely will.. and please do the same for me (duhhh… you already did!) HA HA I’m always looking for new music.
        THANKS!

  2. Pingback: Tiny Desk Concert Series – Foster the People « bedsidesign

Leave a Reply

