Eyes Lips Face – Budget Cosmetics

I am always looking for affordable beauty products. I can’t rationalize dropping $50 monthly on the cosmetics that I need, or spending $30+ on foundation. Thankfully two weeks ago I risked buying a new cosmetic line I found at Target. I even stood there for a couple minutes debating whether or not to try it out because the prices were almost too low. I made up my mind thinking, “What will I lose? $20 for an entire face worth of makeup?”

elf cosmetics

Hello e.l.f.! E.L.F. stands for eyes, lips, face. Check out their philosophy here. I love that they are making cosmetics available for people (like me!) who can’t afford expensive makeup but still want to look good. Are your ready to hear about the jaw-dropping prices? Drumroll please….

First featured is E.L.F.’s Essential Four-Piece Nail Polish Set: it features 4 of the hottest colors like Sephora’s Pantone set. Priced at only $5! Are you excited yet? Just wait it gets even better.

I’m not a huge fan of pressed powder but once in a while I like having it. The Essential Clarifying Pressed Powder is easy to blend (believe me, I have it!) and is super compact. This is only $1.00, yes that’s correct, ONE DOLLAR!

The big make it or break it for me is foundation. I’m really picky, it must blend, and I must look natural. The Studio Flawless Finish Foundation has SPF 15 in it and is in a sleek bottle with a pump, I hate spilling foundation. It’s oil-free and is extremely light but holds coverage. It is $6.

Next up is the Essential Zit Zapper and is a blend of Salicylic Acid, Tea Tree Oil, Witch Hazel and Camphor. I love that it is a roll on, since acne medicine can dry out your fingers. I figured I would give it is a shot and it is so handy. I have extremely sensitive skin and this doesn’t irritate or dry out my skin, best part is it’s only $1.00.

The Studio Contouring Blush and Bronzer Powder grabbed my attention because it’s two in one case. I hate having multiple things to carry so one blush/bronzer compact is perfect. It’s blends really well and gives a natural (not an Oompa Loompa look). It’s $3, so think $1.50 for each color. Sounded pretty reasonable to me!

Lastly, the Single Studio Eyeshadow (I have not tried) is in the color oatmeal. This is on my list to try since you can apply it wet or dry and is only $3.

I am totally sold. Are you?

One comment

  1. Pingback: ELF Cosmetics – Worth Every Penny! « bedsidesign

Leave a Reply

