Did you vow?

My husband and I wrote our own vows. It was an interesting (and nerve-wracking) experience. Trying to think of all the ways to sum up how you feel about someone, your commitment to them, and what you promise is not an easy task. If you are planning on getting married and writing your vows I suggest that you talk it out with your fiance. You do not want to read a novel and he/she wrote a sweet verse.

If you decided to write your vows you know that they are special and mean a lot. The question is…what happens with them after the wedding? For a year they were just sitting in our read emails (sad I know). Around our anniversary I decided that I wanted to do something with them.

wedding vows

First, I bought us a journal to write in each year on our anniversary. I put our vows as the first two pages. Second, I wanted to display them somewhere (I decided where).

wedding vows

Did you write your own vows? What did you decide to do with them?

2 comments

  1. Pingback: Friday DIY: Following my Heart « bedsidesign

Leave a Reply

